Budget Information

The M.S.A.D. No. 75 School Board of Directors and staff of the Superintendent’s Office have started working to develop the budget for the upcoming Fiscal Year beginning July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021 (FY 2021).  We hope you become involved at some level during this process of budget development.  All meetings of the Finance Committee and School Board are public meetings, and a link to the schedule of those meetings can be found here.

The process will include Finance Committee meetings, community forums and public hearings which all lead up to the District Budget Meeting in May and the Budget Validation Referendum in June.  We will begin this process in late January 2020 with the first meeting of the School Board’s Finance Committee.  One of our main goals this year is to maintain minimal tax increases while providing the best education for our students and retaining our employees.

Please do your part in this process by staying informed about the budget process and participating whenever possible in the discussion.  We hope to see you at a public forum or a board meeting.


Shawn M. Chabot
Superintendent of Schools



Upcoming Budget Meetings
Budget Meetings Schedule  

You are invited to a Zoom webinar. 
When: Apr 2, 2020 06:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
Topic: virtual-Finance Comm (new) 

Please click the link below to join the webinar: 

Related Resources

Finance Committee Members


Rachelle Tome (Bowdoinham) Chair
Kim Totten (Bowdoin)
Frank Wright (at-large representative)
Andrea Imrie (Topsham)
Linda Hall (Harpswell)

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.